Peer Gynt Suites [piano solo] Grieg - Henle

Peer Gynt Suites [piano solo] Grieg - Henle


Grieg's incidental music for Henrik Ibsen's drama Peer Gynt contains some of his best-known compositions, such as Morning mood and In the hall of the Mountain King. Grieg later extracted the most beautiful pieces to form two orchestral suites and arranged himself these versions for piano solo and piano four-hands. There was a surprise in store for Henle when preparing their Urtext edition. In the autograph and the first print run, the second suite contained another movement, the Dance of the Mountain King's Daughter, which Grieg deleted shortly afterwards. This charming dance appears in the appendix to this edition - printed again for the first time in 120 years! The Norwegian pianist and Grieg expert Einar Steen-Nøkleberg was co-editor for this edition and also provided the new fingerings.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalog: HL51481239
Composer: Edvard Grieg
Voicing: Piano
Pages: 52

Peer Gynt Suites [piano solo] Grieg - Henle
In stock
Price: $17.95

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0