Contemporary Cello Etudes [cello] Block

Contemporary Cello Etudes [cello] Block


Learn the contemporary techniques and practices of the modern cello. The collection is a vital exploration of 21st-century cello techniques that every contemporary cellist should know when playing music outside of the standard classical repertoire. By exploring techniques such as chopping, pizzicato, improvisation, chords, ornaments, modes, polyrhythmic playing, and more, you will be prepared to play in a variety of contexts, including folk, rock, funk, jazz, world music and accompanying yourself while singing. Compiled and edited by Mike Block, this volume of etudes contains pieces composed by: Ashley Bathgate · Mike Block · Stephen Braun · Rufus Cappadocia · Rushad Eggleston · Erik Friedlander · Eugene Friesen · Natalie Has · Giovanni Sollima · Mark Summer · Jacob Szekley · Matt Turner · Jeffrey Zeigler.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalog: HL00159292
Composer: Mike Block
Voicing: Cello
Pages: 122

Contemporary Cello Etudes [cello] Block
In stock
Price: $19.99

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0