A Noel Celebration - Full Score Cond Score

A Noel Celebration - Full Score Cond Score


This collaborative cantata looks at the Christmas story through the eyes of first-hand witnesses, who share their unique perspectives on the miraculous birth of Jesus. Zechariah, Mary, Joseph, a shepherd, a wise man, and the aged saint Simeon all share their stories through dramatic monologues. A blend of original and familiar carols provides a dramatic sonic backdrop for these inspiring stories. Ed Hogan’s stunning orchestration makes this piece a versatile work that can be presented equally well with piano only or with full orchestral accompaniment, and the optional inclusion of congregational singing of familiar carols ensures a meaningful worship experience for the entirety of the congregation. Orchestration by Ed Hogan for 2 Fl, Ob (sub S Sax or Cl), 2 Cl, Bsn (sub Bass Cl), 2 Hn (sub 2 A Sax or Cl), Tpt 1, Tpt 2-3 (sub 2 A Sax), 2 Tbn (sub 2 T Sax), Tuba, 2 Perc, Timp, Harp, Pno, 2 Vln, Vla (sub Cl), Cello, Bass, Digital Strings

Table of Contents:

Publisher: LORENZ
Catalog: LO303238L
Composer: Jay Rouse
Voicing: Cond Score

A Noel Celebration - Full Score Cond Score
In stock
Price: $99.95

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0