Brahms at the Piano [piano] Henle Edition

Brahms at the Piano [piano] Henle Edition


Each volume in the At the Piano series includes original pieces by one composer. The works are arranged in progressive order of difficulty and complement one another conceptually. Each piece ranges from one to eight pages. All volumes contain fingering and practical tips on technique and interpretation. The At the Piano series is an ideal introduction to the world of classical piano music and is particularly suitable for piano students and for all those who are returning to the piano after a long break. The series is edited by Sylvia Hewig-Troscher, a piano professor at the Hochschule fur Musik und Theater in Munich. She has decades of experience teaching young people and adults, gives concerts and masterclasses around the world, and is a much sought-after educator. Brahm's music does not have to be difficult or melancholy - our selection here proves it. Even less advanced pianists will find playable, immediately appealing pieces amongst his works for piano. His delicate intermezzi are dreamy and soulful in mood, while our selection of his waltzes (which Brahms himself published again in simplified versions) shows his cheerful, Austrian side. Contents: Waltz in E Major, Op. 39, No. 5 · Waltz in B-flat Major, Op. 39, No. 8 · Waltz in D minor, Op. 39, No. 9 · Waltz in G Major, Op. 39, No. 10 · Waltz in B minor, Op. 39, No. 11 · Waltz in A Major, Op. 39, No. 15 · Intermezzo in E Major, Op. 116, No. 6 · Intermezzo in A minor, Op. 76, No. 7 · Intermezzo in B-flat Major, Op. 76, No. 4 · Intermezzo in E-flat Major, Op. 117, No. 1 · Ballad in D minor, Op. 10, No. 1 · Rhapsody in G minor, Op. 79, No. 2 · Romance in F Major, Op. 118, No. 5 · Intermezzo in C Major, Op. 119, No. 3 · Ballad in G minor, Op. 118, No. 3

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalog: HL51481814
Composer: Johannes Brahms
Voicing: Piano
Pages: 56

Brahms at the Piano [piano] Henle Edition
In stock
Price: $19.95

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0