Classical Piano Solos Fifth Grade [piano] John Thompson

Classical Piano Solos Fifth Grade [piano] John Thompson


19 original pieces from the masters! The Classical Piano Solos series was compiled to correlate loosely with the Modern Course and can be used to supplement any teaching method or situation. Grade 5 features a mix of well-known pieces such as Beethoven's Moonlight sonata (1st mvmt) and Rachmaninoff's famous C-sharp prelude, as well as lesser-known gems from Samuel Coleridge-Taylor (They Will Not Lend Me a Child), Anatoly Lyadov (Prelude in B Minor), and Rameau (Les niais de Sologne). All four main periods are represented. ED. NOTES: The final section of the Rachmaninoff prelude is presented on one visually-accessible page; the Chopin waltz (Op. 69/1) is based on original autographs rather than the oft-performed Fontana edition.

Table of Contents:
  • Allemande In D Minor
  • Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum
  • Fantasie In D Minor, K. 397
  • Farewell (Abschied)
  • Les niais de Sologne (The Simpletons Of Sologne)
  • March Of The Trolls (Trolltog)
  • Prelude In B Minor
  • Prelude In C-Sharp Major
  • Prelude In C-Sharp Minor
  • Prelude In D Major, Op. 11, No. 5
  • Sonata In C-Sharp Minor, Sonata quasi una Fantasia ('Moonlight'), Op. 27, No. 2, 1st Mvmt
  • Sonata In D Major, Hob. XVI:4, 1st Mvmt
  • Sonata In E Major, K. 531, L. 430, P. 535
  • Sonata In E-Flat Major
  • Song Without Words, Op. 30, No. 1
  • Stick Dance
  • The Lake At Evening
  • They Will Not Lend Me A Child, Op. 59, No. 4
  • Waltz In A-Flat Major, Op. 69, No. 1

    Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Catalog: HL00119742
    Composer: Various
    Voicing: Piano
    Level: 5
    Pages: 48

  • Classical Piano Solos Fifth Grade [piano] John Thompson
    Out of stock
    Price: $8.99

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0