Classical Piano Solos Second Grade [piano] John Thompson

Classical Piano Solos Second Grade [piano] John Thompson


22 original pieces from the masters! The Classical Piano Solos series was compiled to correlate loosely with the Modern Course method and can be used to supplement any teaching method or situation. Features a mix of well-known pieces such as Petzold's Minuet in G Major from the Anna Magdalena Notebook, Schumann's Soldier's March, and Beethoven's Ecossaise in G Major as well as lesser-known gems like d'Indy's modern Three-Finger Partita and Rebikov's ominous Limping Witch Lurking in the Woods.

Table of Contents:
  • A Broken Heart
  • Air In D Minor
  • Country Waltz
  • Dance In G Major, Trio from Hob. XVI:15
  • Danza Arioso
  • Ecossaise In G Major, WoO 23
  • Etude In C Major
  • Etude In E-Flat Major
  • Little Etude
  • Little Piece
  • Lullaby In F Major
  • Madrigal
  • Minuet In A Minor
  • Minuet In C Major, KV 6
  • Minuet In G Major
  • Progress
  • Soldier's March
  • Song For A Lamb
  • The Dancing Pig Farmer
  • The Limping Witch Lurking In The Woods
  • The Return
  • Three-Finger Partita

    Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Catalog: HL00119739
    Composer: Various
    Voicing: Piano
    Level: 2
    Pages: 24

  • Classical Piano Solos Second Grade [piano] John Thompson
    In stock
    Price: $6.99

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0