Classical Piano Solos First Grade [piano] John Thompson

Classical Piano Solos First Grade [piano] John Thompson


20 original pieces from the masters! The Classical Piano Solos series was compiled to correlate loosely with the Modern Course method and can be used to supplement any teaching method or situation. Features a mix of well-known pieces, including several from Bartok's method (co-authored in 1913 with Reschofsky) and Burgmuller's Arabesque, as well as lesser-known gems by composers like Melanie Bonis, Vincent d'Indy and Daniel Turk. Also includes two bonus pieces - by Gurlitt and Schmitt respectively - that have been adapted so that the beginning student can immediately start playing the classical repertoire.

Table of Contents:
  • A Conversation
  • Andantino, Op. 190, No. 27
  • Arabesque
  • Bravery
  • Choral Etude
  • Circle Song
  • Copycat
  • Echo Dance
  • I Feel So Sick And Faint
  • Innocence
  • Little Invention
  • Little Waltz
  • Lyric Etude
  • Market Dance
  • Miaou! Ronron!
  • Mireille
  • Passepied In C Major, HWV 559
  • Raindrops
  • Rustic Dance
  • Springtime
  • The Echoing Castle
  • Two-Finger Partita

    Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Catalog: HL00119738
    Composer: Various
    Voicing: Piano
    Level: 1
    Pages: 16

  • Classical Piano Solos First Grade [piano] John Thompson
    Out of stock
    Price: $6.99

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0