15 Easy Folksong Arrg High Voice w/online audio

15 Easy Folksong Arrg High Voice w/online audio


This collection is designed for those students, of any age beyond early teens, in the early stages of voice study, although the arrangements are so satisfying that more advanced singers will also enjoy them. The ranges are modest, and songs have been chosen for both genders. The new arrangements are lovely, fresh and interesting, but keep the simple vocal line in the forefront. The piano accompaniments were deliberately designed for an intermediate level player. The audio includes beautiful performances of each song by professional singers to be used as a learning tool, and a piano accompaniment track for practice. Joan Boytim, the leading American expert on teaching the young voice, has added a preface about how to use these songs in the studio. Highlights: Barbara Allen · I Gave My Love a Cherry · Johnny Has Gone for a Soldier · Shenandoah · The Streets of Laredo · The Water Is Wide.

Table of Contents:
  • Barbara Allen (arr. Stanley)
  • Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes (arr. Dean)
  • Greensleeves (arr. Stanley)
  • How Can I Keep From Singing (arr. Ruck)
  • I Gave My Love a Cherry (The Riddle Song) (arr. Dean)
  • I Know Where I'm Goin' (arr. Walters)
  • Johnny Has Gone For A Soldier (arr. Walters)
  • Loch Lomond (arr. Dean)
  • Scarborough Fair (arr. Ruck)
  • Shenandoah (arr. Walters)
  • Soldier, Soldier Will You Marry Me? (arr. Dean)
  • Streets Of Laredo (The Cowboy's Lament) (arr. Walters)
  • The Ash Grove (arr. Stanley)
  • Water Is Wide (arr. Ruck)
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home (arr. Walters)

    Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Catalog: HL00740268
    Composer: Various Composers
    Arranger: Boytim
    Voicing: HIGH
    Level: ESY
    Pages: 64

  • 15 Easy Folksong Arrg High Voice w/online audio
    Out of stock
    Price: $16.99

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0