Berceuse Op 16 [violin] Faure

Berceuse Op 16 [violin] Faure


Alongside weighty chamber music works such as piano quartets and violin sonatas, Gabriel Fauré also wrote several charming miniatures for violin and piano. Among these is his Berceuse op. 16 in D major, which fast became one of his best-known pieces following its first performance in 1880; countless arrangements were published. Its melodic subject matter and colourful writing for the piano are reminiscent of Fauré's Violin Sonata No. 1 in A major, which he had composed shortly before. This Urtext edition is the first edition to make use of the autograph sketches of the original version for violin, as well as of the manuscript of Fauré's own orchestration.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalog: HL51481101
Composer: Gabriel Faure
Arranger: Henle
Voicing: Violin
Level: ADV
Pages: 20

Berceuse Op 16 [violin] Faure
In stock
Price: $13.95

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0