12 Spanish Dances Op 5 IMTA E PIANO

12 Spanish Dances Op 5 IMTA E PIANO


Granados's 12 Spanish Dances is a cycle of keyboard vignettes depicting Spanish life. This is the first critical edition published in the United States that includes Granados's final revisions. Performance notes, historical information and a glossary of Spanish terms are included. This edition aids in interpretation through added fingerings, editorial pedal, and indications for subtle changes in tempo, which are integral to the performance of Spanish music. Dr. Kuehl-White studied in Barcelona with legendary Spanish pianist Alicia de Larrocha, who provided a tremendous legacy regarding the performance practice traditions of Granados's music. Titles: Galante * Oriental * Fandango * Villanesca * Andaluza * Rondalla Aragonesa * Valenciana * Asturiana * Romantica * Melancolica * Arabesca * Bolero.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Alfred
Catalog: AL0037300
Composer: Granados
Arranger: Kuehl-White
Voicing: PIANO
Level: I-E
Pages: 84

12 Spanish Dances Op 5 IMTA E PIANO
In stock
Price: $12.99

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0