Complete Piano Works Vol 4 [piano]

Complete Piano Works Vol 4 [piano]


To commemorate the 200th anniversary of Robert Schumann's birth, an ambitious project has been realized in 2010: For the first time since Clara Schumann's Complete Edition of 1879-93, all of the works for piano solo are appearing as one editorial project. All of the Schumann titles published by G. Henle Publishers have undergone a careful revision by Schumann expert Ernst Herttrich who also added works previously missing from Henle's catalog. The complete piano works, comprising six volumes, are now available in paperbound or clothbound editions, as well as a study edition set in a slipcase. Clearly ordered by opus numbers, the complete edition includes not only all of Schumann's piano works, revised to reflect the latest scholarly findings, but also informative commentary texts, alternative versions and many things more. Contents: Fantasie für Klavier C-dur op. 17; Arabeske op. 18; Blumenstück op. 19; Humoreske B-dur op. 20; Novelletten op. 21; Sonate g-moll op. 22; Nachtstücke op. 23

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalog: HL51480926
Composer: Robert Schumann
Voicing: PIANO
Level: ADV
Pages: 274

Complete Piano Works Vol 4 [piano]
Out of stock
Price: $65.95

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0