Complete Piano Works Vol 1 [piano]

Complete Piano Works Vol 1 [piano]


To commemorate the 200th anniversary of Robert Schumann's birth, an ambitious project has been realized: For the first time since Clara Schumann's Complete Edition of 1879-93, all of the works for piano solo are appearing as one editorial project. All of the Schumann titles published by G. Henle Publishers have undergone a careful revision by Schumann expert Ernst Herttrich who also added works previously missing from our catalogue. The complete piano works, comprising six volumes, are now available in paperbound or clothbound editions, as well as a study edition set in a slipcase. Clearly ordered by opus numbers, the complete edition includes not only all of Schumann's piano works, revised to reflect the latest scholarly findings, but also informative commentary texts, alternative versions and many things more. Contents: Abegg-Variationen op. 1; Papillons op. 2; Paganini-Etüden op. 3; Intermezzi op. 4; Impromptus op. 5; Davidsbündlertänze op. 6; Toccata op. 7

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalog: HL51480920
Composer: Robert Schumann
Voicing: PIANO
Level: ADV
Pages: 292

Complete Piano Works Vol 1 [piano]
Out of stock
Price: $56.95

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0