Piano Concerto in A Minor Op 54 [piano]

Piano Concerto in A Minor Op 54 [piano]


As did many piano virtuosi at the time, Robert Schumann also dreamt of presenting himself to the public simultaneously as a pianist and composer with his own piano concerto. He had made several first attempts at an early age. In the years that followed he felt himself increasingly drawn towards the idea of a freer formal conception. The sketch of a single-movement Phantasie finally became the opening movement of the famous work, that is now being published for the first time in a practical Urtext edition. The fingerings were provided by the world-famous pianist Mitsuko Uchida. Score and orchestral material are available from Breitkopf & Härtel.

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalog: HL51480660
Composer: Robert Schumann
Voicing: PIANO
Level: ADV
Pages: 88

Piano Concerto in A Minor Op 54 [piano]
In stock
Price: $38.95

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0