12 Selected Songs w/online audio HIGH VOICE

12 Selected Songs w/online audio HIGH VOICE


Songs by the great English Baroque composer Henry Purcell, realized by Britten, most suitable for student singers have been selected for this collection. Contents: Fairest Isle · Hark the ech'ing air · How blest are shepherds · I attempt from love's sickness to fly · I'll sail upon the Dog-star · If music be the food of love (1st version) · Man is for the woman made · Music for a while · On the brow of Richmond Hill · There's not a swain of the plain · Turn then thine eyes · We sing to him. Piano accompaniments available online for download or streaming.

Table of Contents:
  • Hark The Ech'ing Air!
  • How Blest Are Shepherds
  • I'll Sail Upon The Dog-Star
  • If Music Be The Food Of Love
  • Man Is For The Woman Made
  • Music For A While
  • On The Brow Of Richmond Hill
  • There's Not A Swain Of The Plain
  • Turn Then Thine Eyes
  • We Sing To Him

    Publisher: Hal Leonard
    Catalog: HL48019965
    Composer: Henry Purcell
    Voicing: HIGH VOICE
    Pages: 48

  • 12 Selected Songs w/online audio HIGH VOICE
    Out of stock
    Price: $22.99

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0